Twitter Analytics

Twitter, of late, has been my favourite tool to publish the happenings.  I did live tweeting of the workshop on developing digital libraries using DSpace.  I was curious to analyze my twitter account as to who followed me and whom I followed.  I used Mentionmapp, authorized it with my twitter account and analyzed my account.  It generated a map.  However, I could not find an option to save it as image.  So, I took a screenshot, used Irfanview to crop it.

 

mentionmapp1

 

I wanted to know how many tweets I posted or retweeted.  I hovered the mouse pointer on my twitter username and it showed me this.

 

mentionmapp2

That’s minimal Twitter Analytics.  I came across Twitonomy.  I would like to try it sometime.

About Rupesh

A Knowledge Vagabond... ಅರಿವಿನ ತಿರುಕ...

Posted on August 31, 2015, in analytics, metrics and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

